objectives |  membership  pats and handshakes |  HOME  |

The Organization  

             On 06 February 1998, after the Forum on the National Wetland Action Plan, an organizational meeting of Wetland Management advocates was held at Innotech in Quezon City.  The Society of the Conservation of Philippine Wetlands, Inc. was then organized. SEC Registration

             The Society was registered on 27 April 1998 as a non-stock, non-profit corporation under the Philippine national law.  The organization was formally launched and its first set of officers inducted at the Office of the Secretary of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources on 17 June 1998.


 back to top


                The principal objective of the Society is to promote the wise use of wetlands in the Philippines.

To serve as network of wetland workers and advocates and establish linkages with local and international organizations To provide technical assistance on matters related to wetlands
To engage in advocacy work supportive of wetland conservation objectives To complement wetland management activities such as research, training, IEC
To serve as forum for wetland issues    

The SCPW Membership
Board of Trustees

Dr. Cabrido is currently the Dean of School of Urban and Regiona Planning of the University of the Philippines - Diliman.
Candido A. Cabrido, Jr.

Candido A. Cabrido, Jr.
Lyn N. Capistrano
Amy M. Lecciones
Filiberto A. Pollisco, Jr.
Simplicia A. Pasicolan
Ma. Cheryl F. Prudente
Zenaida M. Ugat


     Candido A. Cabrido, Jr.

Vice President

     Amy M. Lecciones


     Zenaida M. Ugat


     Ma. Cheryl F. Prudente

Past Officers


Members' Gallery

Focal Person for -
Conservation of Laguna de Bay's
    Environment and Resources (CLEAR)
CEPA (communication, education, 
    participation and awareness)
  Amy Lecciones   Amy Lecciones
World Wetlands Day Celebration  
   (current president)    
Scientific/Technical Committee Resource Mobilization Committee
  Chair: Sim Pasicolan   Chair: Lyn Capistrano
Program & Communications Committee Membership Committee
  Chair: Juliet Villegas   Chair: Aaron Lecciones

Unit 208, Grand Emerald Tower
F. Ortigas Jr. cor Garnet Sts.
Ortigas Center, Pasig City, Philippines
Tel/fax (63)(2) 637-2409
email: wetlands@psdn.org.ph

back to top